Home > About Campus Asia > Overview

In 2012, the CAMPUS Asia was established based on the Trilateral Cooperation Vision 2020, which was adopted by the governments of Korea, Japan and China.

CAMPUS Asia PLUS was established in 2022 under the banner of "Social Innovation Program for Promoting Dialogue of Civilizations and Fostering Cultural Intelligence in Contemporary Asian Societies" and included Singapore.

The purpose is to promote cooperation of the four countries and cultivate talents that understand and pursue Asian development.

It is an exchange program between Korea University(Korea), Waseda University(Japan), Peking University(China) and Nanyang Technological University(Singapore) to jointly cultivate leaders with the knowledge and skills necessary to resolve the various conflicts that may arise at the international, regional, national, local and individual levels.



The program aims at the development of a comprehensive, multi-layered approach that can contribute effectively to the resolution of such conflicts.

Organization of CAMPUS Asia Korea University Operation Committee

  • Kim NamkyuChairman
  • Cho WonkiProgessor of department of Economics
  • Kim KyungheeProfessor of department of Statistics
  • Ahn JunmoProfessor of department of Public Administration

Korea University

Waseda University

Peking University

Nanyang Technology University

The 1st Trilateral Rectors’ Forum & CAMPUS Asia Launching Ceremony


December 13th, 2016 Conrad Hotel, Seoul

President of each university of Korea, Japan and China have gathered to discuss ways to strengthen relationship among universities of three countries at the Rectors’ Forum. Task force of each university of Korea, Japan and Chinaparticipating in CAMPUS Asia held promotion booth and shared programs during CAMPUS Asia Launching Ceremony.

  • Rector’s group photo

  • CAMPUS Asia project managers and coordinators group photo

  • Korea-Waseda-Peking Consortium promotion booth